The End of the Road…For Now

In the fall of 2012, I launched this blog without any lofty goals. I simply wanted to tap into my creative side of writing that had long been dormant. If only a couple of people enjoyed what I was writing, then I considered it a win. Through the power of Facebook and the podcast community, I found that there were more than a couple of people interested in what I had to say. It was flattering and served as fuel to push me forward.

However, the time is right for some change. Behind the scenes, my wife and I are making a big move onto the next phase of our lives. Relocating to the Kansas City area is just one part of it. Personally, I really want to take a step back from technology, specifically Facebook. I want to take the time to slow down and enjoy the real world a little more and spend a little less time staring at my computer screen. Technology is wonderful but it shouldn’t encompass your entire day.

Therefore, the Monster Movie Kid blog is taking an undetermined break. I had planned on reviewing The Rocketeer and The Phantom first but, after some positive comments on my recent series on The Shadow, I felt it was better to go out with a bang! So, I want to thank everyone for their support. And who knows, inspiration may hit me again come October and there are 31 days of Halloween staring at me! For now, take care and, again, thank you!The End

2 thoughts on “The End of the Road…For Now

  1. While many will miss your wonderful articles, you deserve the break, Rich!! Time to focus on a new adventure in Kansas City!!

Leave a Reply

