Monster Movie Kid Joins Dread Media Podcast with Tales of Dracula (2015) Review

The Monster Movie Kid blog launched in October 2012 but before the blog, many knew me as “Richard from Wichita” via my voice mails on numerous podcasts. Dating as far back as 2006 with my first voicemail for Joe Barlow’s Cinemaslave, I’ve been sharing my thoughts to a very kind audience. Over the years, I’ve been lucky to be a guest co-host on several podcasts and last fall, I even had several of my articles published in The Basement Sublet of Horror magazine. Now, with the blog back on a regular schedule, it’s time for the next step.

Tales of DraculaI’m excited to announce my first official film review on the Dread Media podcast. In this weeks’ episode (#410), after years of leaving voice mails, I make my debut on the show with my look at the new flick, Tales of Dracula (2015). This is the first of what will be a new regular feature on the show. I want to thank host Desmond Reddick for the tremendous opportunity. The reviews will be unique and separate from what I do here at Monster Movie Kid. However, when possible, they will tie into whatever theme month I may have going on here.

That said, we lost the last of the true legends last month with the passing of Sir Christopher Lee. To honor his fantastic film legacy, July will be a month-long tribute to the films of Mr. Lee. I’ll be taking a look at some classics as well as some first time viewings. It all starts tomorrow with his first true creature role as the Monster in Hammer’s Curse of Frankenstein (1957).

Thank you for your ongoing support here at Monster Movie Kid and if you aren’t already a listener, check out Dread Media. Desmond and all of the gang have entertained me for years, and I’m excited to now be able to add my two random cents worth of cinematic opinion. Let me know what you think!

One thought on “Monster Movie Kid Joins Dread Media Podcast with Tales of Dracula (2015) Review

  1. Pingback: Donnie Dunagan Endorses Tales of Dracula 2 | Monster Movie Kid

Leave a Reply

