Dread Media – The Night Evelyn Came Out of the Grave (1971)

The Night Evelyn Came Out of the Grave 1971Desmond Reddick has declared a Yellow Christmas so I’ll be covering some Italian giallo films for Dread Media this month. I’ll admit, this genre is one of my weak points as I’ve tried over the years and have had some difficulty getting into these films. However, I’m jumping off the deep end to see what happens. First up, I’m taking a look at The Night Evelyn Came of the Grave (1971). This film exists in a truncated 80-minute version as well as the complete 103-minute version, which thankfully is on YouTube. So be sure to watch the full film if you want to understand what is going on. Take a listen to episode 432 and, as always, tell them Monster Movie Kid sent you!

Meanwhile, here at the blog, December means it’s time for the 4th Annual Countdown to Christmas. I’ve got some great things lined up this month. I’ll be taking a look at several different versions of A Christmas Carol, a bizarre French Canadian Christmas flick and a couple of new horror movies for the yuletide. It all starts this week, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

