Monster Movie Kid Will Continue

Geri and RichMy beloved wife Geri passed away on March 19. To say that I am devastated is the understatement of the year. I am currently feeling very lost and alone but I know that I am not. I want to personally thank Vince, Mary, Nic, Juan and Steve for the moment of silence in her honor on the recent episode of the B-Movie Cast. I was and still am speechless. I want to thank Desmond at the Dread Media podcast for dedicating the recent episode in Geri’s honor. Again, speechless. I also want to thank Derek and Brenda at the Monster Kid Radio podcast for their warm and personal thoughts along with Derek’s comments on the recent episode as well. This podcast community is my family. It has and will continue to get me through the tough days ahead.

This blog will continue. My reviews at Dread Media will continue. My voice mails to the podcasts will continue. Leaving it all behind is not what Geri would have wanted. It is a huge part of my life and makes me who I am…a monster kid. When the time is right, probably sooner than later, I will post my thoughts and memories of my wife. Until then, all I can say is thank you for every prayer and warm thought. I am reading every one even though I am simply overwhelmed and can’t personally respond. From my family, I say thank you my friends. You all are amazing!

 

7 thoughts on “Monster Movie Kid Will Continue

  1. Beautifully said, Rich! And you are so right….Geri knew this was your passion and your gift to others and nothing could make her happier than for you to continue doing what you love! I am so proud of you!

  2. So sorry for your loss Rich. I thought about you a lot last night. I know you are just getting over the loss of your Dad and now to lose your wonderful wife Geri as well hardly seems fair. We have never met but I feel I know you pretty well from all your calls to the B Movie cast and other shows.
    Take care and know their are lots of people thinking of you and your family.

Leave a Reply

