Hang On, It’s Going To Be A Bumpy Ride

That’s one of the most famous and misquoted Hollywood lines ever. Bette Davis actually said “Fasten your seatbelts. It’s going to be a bumpy night.” in the 1950 classic All About Eve. Whatever the line, it’s quite apropos for my schedule over the next three weeks. Between helping some family move from one state to another, a trip to corporate headquarters for my day job, celebrating my daughter’s 21st birthday and a 23rd wedding anniversary with my lovely wife, I’ve decided to essentially put this blog on hold until I can catch my breath. Over the next three weeks, if time permits, I will write something to celebrate Peter Cushing’s 100th birthday. I might even sit down and finally watch Inchon as my Memorial Day war movie of choice this year. But, no guarantees.allstarsuperman

However, I will definitely be back big time on Monday, June 10, for the Krypton Kountdown, a six-part look at the Superman franchise. I’ll start with the 1978 classic and work my way through the latest, this year’s Man of Steel. Until then, check out the latest trailer and we’ll see you in three weeks, if not once or twice before then.

Leave a comment