Dread Media – Star Trek: Renegades (2015)

Star Trek Renegades posterI’m back this week on the Dread Media podcast as I kick off my month-long tribute to Star Trek in honor of it’s 50th anniversary! This little sci-fi show as been a huge part of my life over the years as I’ve been a Trekkie since age 3. In episode 471, I kick things off with a look at Star Trek: Renegades, a direct-to-web movie from last year that was originally intended to be a pilot for a new series presented to CBS Television.

You can watch the movie for free on YouTube and judge for yourself. It stars original Star Trek cast member Walter Koenig, reprising his role as Admiral Pavel Chekov, and is directed by Tim Tuss, who also reprises his role of Tuvok from Star Trek: Voyager.

Keep checking out Monster Movie Kid all month long as I share my personal thoughts on the Star Trek franchise along with some images of rare collectibles I’ve recently dusted off and brought out of storage. Star Trek Renegades 1

Leave a comment